White Loaves

Here it is. My first post for Tuesdays With Dorie. I started mixing up the White Loaves dough around 4 pm today. I had baked this recipe once about five years ago. That time I used regular all-purpose flour.

This time I went ahead and purchased a 5 lb. bag of King Arthur’s Bread Flour. I have to say it made a huge difference in the amount of rise I got from the loaf.  All I can say is that when it comes to bread, gluten is your friend.

Minutes after placing in the oven

Loaf out out the oven and cooling

Another view of the loaf

Sliced and ready to eat!

This entry was posted in BakingWithJulia, Bread, TuesdaysWithDorie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to White Loaves

  1. Lilly Moritz says:

    this one looks so perfect, like the ones I buy in my bakery!

  2. Cher says:

    The right flour definitely makes a difference – I am a huge fan of KAF products, their flours are definitely a step above most of the others.

  3. Jessica says:

    Wow – amazing-looking bread. I’m another KAF addict here – their flours really do make a difference.

  4. Pingback: Sweet Berry Fougasse | theboycanbake

Leave a Reply

